Tell It Slant: The Fiddlehead's 25th Annual Contest.

This year's contest is now closed!
Judging is now under way good luck to all entrants!

The winning entries will be published in the spring 2016 issue
of The Fiddlehead (no. 267) and on our website.
The winning authors will be paid for publication in addition to their prizes!

$2,000 Ralph Gustafson Prize for Best Poem
$250 each for Two Honourable Mentions

$2,000 for Best Story
$250 each for Two Honourable Mentions


Thanks to our judges:

Fiction: Naomi K. Lewis
Poetry: Rae Armantrout, Lorna Crozier, and Brecken Hancock

Keep an eye out for rules for next year's contest.
They will be posted here after the spring issue comes out.

For further information contact us at

The Fiddlehead Contest
Campus House
11 Garland Court
UNB PO Box 4400
Fredericton NB,
E3B 5A3 Canada

24th Annual Contest Winners!

Ralph Gustafson Poetry Prize:
Sean Howard, Cases (Unbound Poems, from Nova Scotia Reports)

Poetry Honourable Mention: Michael Prior, The Hinny
Poetry Honourable Mention: Julie Cameron Gray, Skinbyrds

Short Fiction First Prize:
Lisa Alward, Cocktail

Fiction Honourable Mention:
David McLaren, [nar-uh-gan-sits] a Rhode Island Thanksgiving
Fiction Honourable Mention: Kari Lund-Teigen,
Something Like Joy